Bayelsa State Postal Code

Bayelsa State Postal Code is 560001 - 562101. The location of the General Post Office as NIPOST Headquarters is in its capital city, Yenagoa City. This state is located in South South Geopolitical Zone of Nigeria.

For more details on the list of ZIP codes or Postal codes in Bayelsa State, find the code along with the local government area, district and location.

Postal Code for Bayelsa State


Bayelsa State Postal Code Maps

Postcode by LGA

LGAPostal Code
Nembe561002 - 562102
Ogbia561003 - 562103
Southern Ijaw560103 - 560104
Yenagoa 560001 - 560101

Post Office

Post OfficeAddressCityLGA
Ahoada9 Omoku road AhoadaAhoadaAhoada East
BrassBrass town SquareBrass townBrass
NdoniNdoni Town SquareOgba Egbeama NdoniOgba Egbeama Ndoni
NembeAnglican Church RoadNembeNembe
OgbiaOkilo Street, OgbiaOgbiaOgbia
Omoku65 Court Road, OmokuOmokuONE
SagbamaMile ll Secretariat, SagbamaSagbamaSagbama
Yenagoa4 Hospital Road Ovom, YenagoaYenagoaYenegoa

The main post offices in each region in Nigeria have postal codes ending in 0001. The lowest postal code is 100001 and the highest with a special code is 982112.

NIPOST or Nigerian Postal Service is a company owned and operated by the government of this country. The country has a total of more than 5000 post offices spread throughout the region. Find the correct ZIP (Zone Improvement Plan) code or Postal Code for the postal address you need.