201 Area Code, New Jersey

Area code 201 is the telephone area code of the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) in New Jersey, United States. It was one of the original area codes created in 1947. Area code 201 covers northeastern New Jersey, including the cities of Jersey City, Hackensack, and Englewood. It also includes Bergen, Hudson, and parts of Essex County.

Area Code201
Major CityJersey City
Service Date01/01/1947
Time ZoneEastern
Overlay Complex201/551
LocationNew Jersey (NJ)
CountryUnited States

201 area code service dates began on January 1, 1947. The code has one overlay (551) which was added in 2001 as demand increases.

Places covered by phone area code 201

Area CodeCity/TownCounty
201AllendaleBergen County
201Alpine Bergen County
201BayonneHudson County
201BergenfieldBergen County
201Blairstown Warren County
201Bloomfield Essex County
201Bogota Bergen County
201Butler Morris County
201Caldwell Essex County
201CarlstadtBergen County
201ChathamMorris County
201ChesterMorris County
201Cliffside Park Bergen County
201CliftonPassaic County
201ClosterBergen County
201Convent StationMorris County
201Cranford Union County
201CresskillBergen County
201Demarest Bergen County
201Dumont Bergen County
201East RutherfordBergen County
201EdgewaterBergen County
201Elmwood Park Bergen County
201EmersonBergen County
201EnglewoodBergen County
201Englewood Cliffs Bergen County
201Fair LawnBergen County
201Fairview Bergen County
201Florham Park Morris County
201Fort Lee Bergen County
201Franklin Lakes Bergen County
201Glen RockBergen County
201Hackensack Bergen County
201Harrington ParkBergen County
201Hasbrouck HeightsBergen County
201HaworthBergen County
201HillsdaleBergen County
201Ho Ho KusBergen County
201HobokenHudson County
201Jersey CityHudson County
201Kearny Hudson County
201Leonia Bergen County
201Little Ferry Bergen County
201Lodi Bergen County
201LyndhurstBergen County
201Mahwah Bergen County
201MaywoodBergen County
201Midland Park Bergen County
201MontclairEssex County
201Montvale Bergen County
201MoonachieBergen County
201Morris PlainsMorris County
201Morristown Morris County
201New MilfordBergen County
201Newark Essex County
201Newton Sussex County
201North ArlingtonBergen County
201North Bergen Hudson County
201NorthvaleBergen County
201NorwoodBergen County
201OaklandBergen County
201OradellBergen County
201Orange Essex County
201Oxford Warren County
201Palisades Park Bergen County
201ParamusBergen County
201Park Ridge Bergen County
201Parsippany Morris County
201PassaicPassaic County
201Paterson Passaic County
201Pine Brook Morris County
201Piscataway Middlesex County
201Pompton LakesPassaic County
201PrincetonMercer County
201Ramsey Bergen County
201Ridgefield Bergen County
201Ridgefield ParkBergen County
201RidgewoodBergen County
201River Edge Bergen County
201Rochelle ParkBergen County
201Rutherford Bergen County
201Saddle Brook Bergen County
201Saddle River Bergen County
201Scotch PlainsUnion County
201Seaside HeightsOcean County
201Seaside Park Ocean County
201Secaucus Hudson County
201South Hackensack Bergen County
201SpringfieldUnion County
201Succasunna Morris County
201Summit Union County
201TeaneckBergen County
201TenaflyBergen County
201TeterboroBergen County
201Township Of Washington Bergen County
201UnionUnion County
201Union City Hudson County
201Verona Essex County
201Waldwick Bergen County
201Wallington Bergen County
201WaynePassaic County
201WeehawkenHudson County
201West New YorkHudson County
201WestfieldUnion County
201Westwood Bergen County
201WhartonMorris County
201Wildwood Cape May County
201Wood Ridge Bergen County
201Woodcliff Lake Bergen County
201WyckoffBergen County

The main post offices in each region in Nigeria have postal codes ending in 0001. The lowest postal code is 100001 and the highest with a special code is 982112.

NIPOST or Nigerian Postal Service is a company owned and operated by the government of this country. The country has a total of more than 5000 post offices spread throughout the region. Find the correct ZIP (Zone Improvement Plan) code or Postal Code for the postal address you need.