209 Area Code, California

209 area code is the telephone area code of the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) in the central and southeastern part of the state of California, United States. The code was created in 1958.

Area Code209
Major CityStockton
Service Date01/01/1958
Time ZonePacific
Overlay Complex209/350
LocationCalifornia (CA)
CountryUnited States

Some of the major cities covered by area code 209 include Stockton, Modesto, Merced, Turlock, Tracy, Manteca, and Lodi. The area code also includes parts of the Sierra Nevada mountains and some large agricultural areas.

Arae code 209 was first used on January 1, 1958. The area code 350 is an overlay for the area code that was added in 2022 due to the increased demand for telephone numbers in the area.

Places covered by phone area code 209

Area codeCity/TownCounty
209AcampoSan Joaquin County
209AltavilleCalaveras County
209Amador CityAmador County
209Angels CampCalaveras County
209ArnoldCalaveras County
209AtwaterMerced County
209AveryCalaveras County
209BallicoMerced County
209Big Oak FlatTuolumne County
209BursonCalaveras County
209Campo SecoCalaveras County
209Catheys ValleyMariposa County
209CeresStanislaus County
209Chinese CampTuolumne County
209ChowchillaMadera County
209ClementsSan Joaquin County
209ClovisFresno County
209ColumbiaTuolumne County
209ConcordContra Costa County
209CopperopolisCalaveras County
209CoultervilleMariposa County
209CresseyMerced County
209Crows LandingStanislaus County
209DelhiMerced County
209DenairStanislaus County
209Dos PalosMerced County
209Douglas FlatCalaveras County
209DrytownAmador County
209El NidoMerced County
209El PortalMariposa County
209EmpireStanislaus County
209EscalonSan Joaquin County
209FarmingtonStanislaus County
209FiddletownAmador County
209FirebaughFresno County
209FremontAlameda County
209French CampSan Joaquin County
209FresnoFresno County
209GaltSacramento County
209GlencoeCalaveras County
209GrovelandTuolumne County
209GustineMerced County
209HanfordKings County
209Hathaway PinesCalaveras County
209HaywardAlameda County
209HeraldSacramento County
209HickmanStanislaus County
209HilmarMerced County
209HoltSan Joaquin County
209HornitosMariposa County
209HughsonStanislaus County
209IoneAmador County
209JacksonAmador County
209JamestownTuolumne County
209KeyesStanislaus County
209KirkwoodAmador County
209La GrangeMariposa County
209LathropSan Joaquin County
209Le GrandMerced County
209LindenSan Joaquin County
209LivingstonMerced County
209LockefordSan Joaquin County
209LodiSan Joaquin County
209Long BarnTuolumne County
209Los BanosMerced County
209MantecaSan Joaquin County
209MariposaMariposa County
209MartellAmador County
209MercedMerced County
209Mi Wuk VillageTuolumne County
209MidpinesMariposa County
209MoccasinTuolumne County
209ModestoStanislaus County
209Mokelumne HillCalaveras County
209Mountain RanchCalaveras County
209MurphysCalaveras County
209NewmanStanislaus County
209North ForkMadera County
209OakdaleStanislaus County
209OakhurstMadera County
209PattersonStanislaus County
209Pine GroveAmador County
209PinecrestTuolumne County
209PioneerAmador County
209PlanadaMerced County
209PlymouthAmador County
209Rail Road FlatCalaveras County
209RiponSan Joaquin County
209River PinesAmador County
209RiverbankStanislaus County
209SacramentoSacramento County
209SalidaStanislaus County
209SalinasMonterey County
209San AndreasCalaveras County
209San JoseSanta Clara County
209Santa Rita ParkMerced County
209SnellingMerced County
209SonoraTuolumne County
209SoulsbyvilleTuolumne County
209South Dos PalosMerced County
209StandardTuolumne County
209StevinsonMerced County
209StocktonSan Joaquin County
209StrawberryTuolumne County
209Sutter CreekAmador County
209Terra BellaTulare County
209ThorntonSan Joaquin County
209TracySan Joaquin County
209TulareTulare County
209TuolumneTuolumne County
209TurlockStanislaus County
209Twain HarteTuolumne County
209VallecitoCalaveras County
209Valley SpringsCalaveras County
209VernalisStanislaus County
209VictorSan Joaquin County
209VisaliaTulare County
209VolcanoAmador County
209WallaceCalaveras County
209Walnut GroveSacramento County
209WaterfordStanislaus County
209West PointCalaveras County
209WestleyStanislaus County
209WilseyvilleCalaveras County
209WintonMerced County
209WoodbridgeSan Joaquin County
209Yosemite National ParkMariposa County

The main post offices in each region in Nigeria have postal codes ending in 0001. The lowest postal code is 100001 and the highest with a special code is 982112.

NIPOST or Nigerian Postal Service is a company owned and operated by the government of this country. The country has a total of more than 5000 post offices spread throughout the region. Find the correct ZIP (Zone Improvement Plan) code or Postal Code for the postal address you need.